Skylarks

Xem thêm Contemporary bán bởi Tiki Trading
Hàng thanh lý không hỗ trợ đổi trả theo nhu cầu hoặc do lỗi ngoại quan. Chỉ hỗ trợ hoàn tiền với trường hợp sản phẩm lỗi không sử dụng được. Quý khách vui lòng cân nhắc kỹ trước khi mua hàng.Skylarks...
: Còn hàng
: Tiki.vn
30.590đ

Giới thiệu Skylarks

Hàng thanh lý không hỗ trợ đổi trả theo nhu cầu hoặc do lỗi ngoại quan. Chỉ hỗ trợ hoàn tiền với trường hợp sản phẩm lỗi không sử dụng được. Quý khách vui lòng cân nhắc kỹ trước khi mua hàng.

Skylarks

Karen Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan. 

'We watch the bird as it flies high above us, singing like it's the only thing in the world that matters. And I feel it – that life can be beautiful. That there are possibilities.'

Keep your head down and don't borrow trouble is the motto Joni lives by, and so far it's seen her family through some tough times. It's not as if she has the power to change anything important anyway. Like Dad's bad back, or the threat of losing their house.

So when Annabel breezes into her life, Joni's sure they're destined to clash. Pretty, poised, privileged – the daughter of the richest family in town must have it easy. 

But sometimes you find a matching spirit where you least expect it. Sometimes love can defy difference. And sometimes life asks you to be bigger and braver …

Praise for Karen Gregory's debut, Countless: 

'A heartbreaking, hopeful and highly unusual debut' – Metro

'Proving that human resilience may wilt, but it will never die' – United by Pop

Giá sản phẩm trên Tiki đã bao gồm thuế theo luật hiện hành. Bên cạnh đó, tuỳ vào loại sản phẩm, hình thức và địa chỉ giao hàng mà có thể phát sinh thêm chi phí khác như phí vận chuyển, phụ phí hàng cồng kềnh, thuế nhập khẩu (đối với đơn hàng giao từ nước ngoài có giá trị trên 1 triệu đồng).....

Chi Tiết Sản Phẩm

Công ty phát hành Bloomsbury
Nhà xuất bản Bloomsbury
ISBN-13 9781408883617
Kích thước 198 x 129 mm
Loại bìa Paperback